en-USes-MX
Family Justice

The County Attorney’s Office represents the Department of Family and Protective Services (a.k.a. Child Protective Services) in court in its efforts to protect abused or neglected children In Williamson County. Our goal is to provide a safe environment for children during the legal process while providing services that will ultimately lead to a safe, stable family environment in which to return the children.

Visit Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (TDFPS) for TDFPS Hotlines & Information Lines

 
Child Protective Services

The Department of Family and Protective Services provides a secure website for reporting suspicions of abuse, neglect, and exploitation of children, adults with disabilities, or people who are elderly (65 years or older). Please visit http://www.txabusehotline.org/ for further information


 


Prosecutors

Legal Assistants
Elizabeth Watkins
Family Justice Director

elizabeth.watkins@wilco.org
B.A. University of Texas, 1994
J.D. South Texas College of Law, 1997

TBRI® Practitioner:  Karyn Purvis Institute, 2016
Board Certified in Child Welfare Law

Alexis Myers
Family Justice Legal Assistant
alexis.myers@wilco.org

 
Terri Abernathy
Family Justice Attorney

terri.abernathy@wilco.org
B.A. Texas Christian University, 2002
MBA Tarleton State University, 2004
J.D. Indiana University Indianapolis, 2007
 
Natasha Greene
Family Justice Legal Assistant
natasha.greene@wilco.org

B.A. Criminal Justice, Sam Houston State University



 

Amber Slaton
Family Justice Attorney
amber.slaton@wilco.org
Baylor University School of Law, 2003



 

Liliana Fores 
Family Justice Attorney
liliana.fores@wilco.org

Western Michigan University
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Barry University Miami Shores

Legal Assistants

Legal Assistants