Neighborhood News

Commissioner Cook visits Chisholm Trail Neighborhood Association on Oct. 24, 2017

She is introduced to the group and then she talks about neighborhood concerns and answers questions.

  • 27 November 2017
  • Author: Doris Sanchez
  • Number of views: 6340


Board Members are Dorothy Pistole, President; Heather Smith, Vice President; Josh Lloyd, Secretary; and Kristyn Villegas-Horn, Treasurer. 


Commissioner Cook attends meeting of the Wood Glen HOA on Oct. 23, 2017.

She presents and explains issues of importance to the Board and the neighborhood.

  • 27 October 2017
  • Author: Doris Sanchez
  • Number of views: 8801


Members of the board are Bill Peeples, President, Seat 7; Nancy Melancon, Secretary, Seat 6; David Schell, Treasurer, Seat 3; Tracy Gialusis, Seat 1; Prashant Nadkarni, Seat 2; Marvin Knight, Seat 4; and Roy Wiederkehr, Seat 5.


On Saturday, Oct. 21, Commissioner Cook joined several Wilco dignitaries and community leaders to serve as judges at the 23rd Annual Hairy Man Festival at Cat Hollow.

Below Commissioner Cook is shown with the contestants and fellow judges of the Hairiest Man Contest at the spooky and family friendly event.

  • 24 October 2017
  • Author: Doris Sanchez
  • Number of views: 6558

Commissioner Cook Speaks at Round Rock Rotary Sunrise Club Meeting on Oct. 20, 2017

  • 20 October 2017
  • Author: Doris Sanchez
  • Number of views: 7464

The 2017-2018 Club Board of Directors are: Marty Ellman, President; Selicia Sanchez-Adame, President Elect (Membership/PR); Lee Buckland, Secretary; Joe Sculock, Treasurer; Rick Arnold, Past President. 



Commissioner Cook visits Oak Creek HOA Annual Meeting Oct. 3, 2017

  • 4 October 2017
  • Author: Doris Sanchez
  • Number of views: 6977

Standing with Commissioner Cook left to right are John Denkler, Treasurer, Eddie Greene, President, Debbie Holt, Vice President, and Bob Berry, At-Large Member.


Commissioner Cook discusses county issues and addresses concerns by the HOA members.






Theme picker