en-USes-MX
Criminal Division

The Criminal Division of the County Attorney’s Office is responsible for prosecuting all adult misdemeanor criminal offenses in Williamson County. The Criminal Division prosecutes approximately 11,000 misdemeanor cases per year in three County Courts at Law as well as prosecuting Class C misdemeanors in the four Justice Peace Courts in the County.

 
Criminal Division Staff


 

Laura Gorman

Criminal Courts Division Chief
laura.gorman@wilco.org
B.A. Southwestern University, 2003
J.D. University of Denver, 2005
M.A. University of Denver, 2006

Jack Bacon
Trial Director
jack.bacon@wilco.org
University of Houston School of Law, 1977
Carly Dessauer
Appellate Director
carly.dessauer@wilco.org
B.S. Millsaps College, 2005
M.A. University of Texas, Austin 2007
J.D. St. Mary's University School of Law, 2012

County Court At Law #1

Prosecutors Legal Assistants

Victoria Wass
1st Chair Prosecutor

victoria.wass@wilco.org
B.S San Jose State University, 2013
J.D. Santa Clara University, 2017

                 

Angela Murillo
Legal Assistant
angela.murilllo@wilco.org



                

Anthony Stokes 
Criminal Prosecutor
anthony.stokes@wilco.org
B.S. Brigham Young University, 2015
J.D.  Baylor Law School, 2019

Joe Register
Criminal Prosecutor
joe.register@wilco.org
William Bowen School of Law, 2016
 

Joshua Day
Legal Assistant

joshua.day@wilco.org


County Court At Law #2

Prosecutors Legal Assistants
Chris Parks
1st Chair Prosecutor
chris.parks@wilco.org
B.S. Texas A&M University, 2000
J.D. University of Texas School of Law, 2004


      
Yvonne Tinoco
Court Legal Assistant
yvonne.tinoco@wilco.org

        
Jeffrey Bradley
Criminal Prosecutor 
jeffrey.bradley@wilco.org
B.S. University of Georgia, 1999
J.D. Liberty University School of Law, 2007

 
Jessica Schmidt 
Court Legal Assistant 
jessica.schmidt@wilco.org



                     
Jess Gambrell
Criminal Prosecutor
jess.gambrell@wilco.org
Baylor School of Law, 2019
 
Ryleigh Schobey
Legal Assistant
ryleigh.schobey@wilco.org
        


County Court At Law #3

PROSECUTORS Legal Assistants


 

Arielle Alston
Court Legal Assistant               
arielle.alston@wilco.org 

Carson Walker
Criminal Prosecutor
carson.walker@wilco.org
B.S. Texas State University, 2016
J.D. South Texas College of Law, 2020

 

 


 

Andromeda Vega-Rubio
Criminal Prosecutor
andromeda.vega-rubio@wilco.org
B.S. University of Maryland University College, 2014
J.D. Baylor University, 2019