en-USes-MX
Victims Services

Hope Image


The Williamson County Attorney's Office respects the rights of crime victims.  Prosecutors will do everything within their power to ensure that victims have a voice in the courtroom.

WE NEED YOUR HELP TO DO OUR JOB!

Whether you are the victim of a violent crime such as assault or a property crime such as theft or criminal mischief, it is extremely important for you to provide our office with accurate contact information so that the prosecutor assigned to the case can reach you.  Often, the willingness of a victim to testify makes the difference between a trial and the defendant accepting an agreed punishment.

If you are listed as the victim in a crime reported to our office for prosecution, you should be receiving a letter in the mail asking for basic contact information and any out of pocket expenses which you have incurred due to the crime.  Please reply to this letter by fax, phone, or letter as soon as possible.  


FOR INFORMATION ON HOW TO FILE A PROTECTIVE ORDER, CLICK HERE.

 
Misdemeanor Property Victim Restitution Form
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
Thomas Velez
Protective Order Attorney
thomas.velez@wilco.org
B.A. University of Texas San Antonio, 2008
J.D. Florida Coastal School of Law, 2012

Lisa M. Gonzalez
Support Services Lead
lisa.gonzalez@wilco.org
A.A.S. Community College of the Air Force, 2007
A.A.S. Paralegal Studies, Community College of the Air Force, 2010
B.S. Social and Criminal Justice, Ashford University, 2013

Sara Bill                              
Chief Victim Coordinator
sara.bill@wilco.org


Lauren Hay                                                                  
Victim Advocate
lhay@wilco.org
Professional Victim Assistance Coordinator Certification, 2018


Saskia Alston
Legal Specialist
saskia.alston@wilco.org
A.A.S. Paralegal Studies, Austin Community College, 2018
B.S. Southeastern University, 2019

Juanita Blanchard

Victim Advocate
sjblanchard@wilco.org


Amanda Castleberry
Victim Advocate
amanda.castleberry@wilco.org
A.A.S. Texas State Technical College 2010
B.G.S. West Texas A&M University, 2016