Purchasing Department

Our goal is to serve the public, the county organization, and our suppliers efficiently, professionally, and ethically. This website serves to assist suppliers about the following:

How to do business with Williamson County

Supplier Information

Frequently Asked Questions

--

Important updates

As of January 1, 2016, Respondents are responsible for complying with the Texas Government Code Section 2252.908. The law states that Williamson County may not enter into certain contracts with a Respondent unless the Respondent submits a disclosure of interested parties to Williamson County at the time the Respondent submits the signed contract to Williamson County. Instructions are posted here.

2016 Williamson County Road Bond Construction Projects

In 2016 Williamson County will be letting 25 Road Bond Construction Projects, totaling approximately $125 million. A link has been provided to share information which was presented at a Contractor Workshop held 2/11/16.

--

Mission Statement

The Purchasing Department serves Williamson County, Texas by:

  • Demonstrating professional assistance and guidance to all—in the acquisition of County goods & services
  • Ensuring all government requirements are applied with ethics, open-accountability, and integrity
  • Establishing opportunities and a fair process for suppliers to partner with Williamson County’s legacy of growth and excellence
  • Encouraging and equipping suppliers in providing:
    • Quality goods & services
    • Excellent performance
    • Best cost value
    • Exceptional support
--

Staff

Green Team Responsibilities
   
Max Bricka
mbricka@wilco.org

Director/Purchasing Agent

(512) 943-1555
Kerstin Hancock
khancock@wilco.org
Deputy Purchasing Agent
(512) 943-1546
Sydney Richardson
sydney.richardson@wilco.org
Contract Specialist

(512) 943-1620
Lyn Mazey
lyn.mazey@wilco.org
Purchasing Specialist I

(512) 943-1554
Red Team Responsibilities
   
Brenda Fuller
brendafuller@wilco.org
Senior Purchasing Specialist

(512) 943-1607
Blake Skiles
blake.skiles@wilco.org
Purchasing Specialist III

(512) 943-1478
Jayme Jasso
jayme.jasso@wilco.org
Purchasing Specialist I

(512) 943-1492
Blue Team Responsibilities
   
Teri Jeffries
teri.jeffries@wilco.org
Senior Purchasing Specialist
(512) 943-1553
Robert Lerma
robert.lerma@wilco.org
Purchasing Specialist III
(512) 943-1692

--
Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2016 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap